A Reminder

Standard

January 14th, my aunt had to Bayflighted to the hospital where her transplant team is located because her O2 level was not able to be sustained in a safe range.  As I shared the news with the many who have been praying, one of my friends shared the following video with me: http://faithtap.com/402/how-great-thou-art/#t/402/.

Looking over the past year and my precious aunt there have been many low points, but listening to this video reminded me of how much God has done for us.

God brought together a family who put aside things that in the long run didn’t matter so that we could be there to do whatever was necessary.

God gave her the strength to attend the dedication of my cousin’s baby girl.

God guided the surgeon’s hand to safely insert the trachea tube.

God has provided many safe trips to all of us as we travel back and forth.

God is great all the time and in complete control.

Thank you God for all you have done: blessing my life with a wonderful Godly aunt, giving me many wonderful memories of the time we have spent together, for her unconditional love and support, and for each and every day you give us.

God, How Great Thou Art!

PS My aunt loves her country music!

Leave a Reply

