Dance…While you can

Standard

One of the things those of you that have been following me know is that I have been trying to work on living the moment to the fullest.  This is not something that comes easy to me as, I am a very detailed scheduler and often miss out on things because it isn’t on the agenda.

While out grocery shopping the other day, this book caught my eye. I took it off the shelf opened the front cover and read the first poem.

First I was dying to finish high school and start college.

 And then I was dying to finish college and start working.

 And then I was dying to marry and have children.

 And then I was dying for my children to grow old enough so I could go back to my career.

 And then I was dying to retire.

 And now I am dying…

and suddenly realize that I forgot to live.

Author Unknown

So I splurged on myself and spent $13 on myself because this book combined something I needed and something I loved.

When I was a little girl one of my greatest desires was to be a ballerina, unfortunately when I was 3 years old I suffered a significant injury to my left leg and according to the doctor was not allowed to dance.  That is part of the reason I enjoy watching my daughter dance.

Daily Progress 2o minutes at a rate of 4mph.

Leave a Reply

