Fallen off the face of the Earth?

Standard

No, I haven’t fallen off the face the Earth life has just been full of lots of crazy unexpected turns! I don’t want to make this a super long post so hope to over the next couple of day fill you in on all the unexpected turns.

First update has to do with my jogging progress. When I push myself, I can complete a mile in 11 minutes and 30 seconds. Without pushing it takes my about 12 minutes and 30 seconds. With the heat of the summer, I have not been doing the intervals of 1 minute walking and 1 minute jogging for the entire 3 miles. Instead I have been doing speed walking of 3.5 to 4.0 mph and throwing in a 1 mile interval a couple of times a week just to make sure I am maintaining a 11:30-12:30 mile. With the start of school, I have also added 20-30 minutes of elliptical each morning.

I met my first short-term goal – to get to 200 pounds! I meet that goal and exceed and maintain that goal for one month now. My last weigh in on August 1st I weigh 198 lbs. So I rewarded myself with a day at the spa with a facial and a full body massage. I haven’t been back to weigh in on the doctor scale but think I may be down to 196.

Thank you to all for their support and encouragement…46 more pounds to go!

Today’s journey 30 minutes at 3.0 mph.

One response »

Leave a Reply

