The good, the bad, the tired…

Standard

The good:  Due to the holiday I had my bi-weekly weigh in a little early.  In nine days, I lost 1 pound.  Yes ,I am happy about the lost and not a gain but hoped it would be a greater number.  So now I am one pound away from my first short-term goal and a day at the spa.

The bad:  I continued with the 1 minute jog and 1 minute walk intervals today, but lacked the motivational drive I had yesterday.  The first mile 12:01 the second mile 13:06.  The first I am okay with the second I am embarrassed at but at least i did it.

The tired: My body is trying to adjust to new medications, in addition to me working, and trying to enjoy summer.  Anyone who knows me….knows that I am and always have been a burn the candle at both ends person who doesn’t know how to relax.  For the past 3 mornings I have been waking up at 3:30 in the morning unable to fall back asleep.  I am not usually a person who stops during the day, yet alone takes a nap.  But today not only did I take 1 nap but I took 2.  I am still feeling a bit tired but may take advantage and grab a few more naps to catch up on sleep this week.

Leave a Reply

