Plateaus, Pushing on, and Progress

Standard

About a week and a half ago, I was DONE!  I was ready to retire my running shoes.  Now by nature, I am not a quitter so I found it difficult to deal with my thoughts of stopping.  I don’t know why I no longer wanted to do it…I was tired, frustrated, overwhelmed and a million other excuses.

It was then that I was reminded of the power of friends and encouragement.  I appreciate those who are there helping me to better myself.

I am happy that over the last 2 weeks i have lost the 2 pounds I gained and an additional 2 pounds.  I have only 2 pounds to go to reach my first goal.  Once I lose those two pounds, I will reward myself with a day at the spa.

Due to Tropical Storm Debby, I did 30 minutes on the elliptical.  I miss my jogs!

One response »

  1. Keep it up!!! And don’t stress too much over the thoughts of stopping…it happens. But you just have to push through it and remind yourself of all the reasons its good for you and all the reasons you love it. That will help on the days where you want to hide your running shoes from yourself! You are doing amazing….2 pounds from your goal ROCKS!!!!!

Leave a Reply

