Pride

Standard

Such pride filled my heart when my students were so proud of their work that they wanted to share with their poems.  In turn I will share them with you all and hope you enjoy.  These were written by 9 and 10 year olds.

Dancing

Drum Beat

Flowing Music

Leaping, Twirling, Plie’

Tip-toe, Strength, Imagination

Spotlight

By: Olivia

Flower

So beautiful smell

Outside the smell carries me

Making my nose sneeze

By: Juan

Snakes

Silent Slithering

Choking prey in an instant

Toxic, Poison, SNAP!

By: Rashad

Headed back to the park today but it was a very hot 95 degrees.  I did a mile sticking with the 1:30 walk and 1:00 jog in 13:09.  Due to the heat and trying to fight off a hormonal headache, I abandoned the heat and did 20 minutes on the elliptical.

Leave a Reply

