Relaxation

Standard

Anyone who knows me well… knows that relaxation is not an easy thing for me to do. Life had been crazy busy these past couple of weeks and I have been looking forward to our annual family getaway.  My goal was to relax!  I didn’t know if it would be accomplished but was pleasantly surprised when a good friend got to slip away and join us.  Her goal was to make me relax. She succeeded.

There was no jog today but I did go long nature walk.  Here are a few of my favorite pictures I snapped along the way.

 

This picture captured the beginning of one of my favorite times of day sunset and made me think of a dear friend and smile.

To capture these pictures I was sprawled on the ground on my belly with the camera poised.  They reminded me of an anorexic dragonfly crossed with a butterfly.  I laid there for a long time fascinated by these insects.  I decided that one must be a male and one a female.  One of them had a black body with black wings that had one white dot on each wing that would all align up into one dot when they wings were folded.  The other one had a bright blue body with black wings.

This was a spider web that was stretched about six feet across the path from one tree to another.

Leave a Reply

