Tears

Standard

What a great day but extremely exhausting: work, drive across town to get shots, back to work for a performance by my students, fit in my jog/walk, and finish by packing for a weekend away.  While at the doctors I found out I had lost another 5 pounds…just 4 more pounds and I shall reward myself with a day at the spa.

So why the tears tonight?  Not sure…it is one of those weird things that I don’t have anything in particular to cry about but felt I needed a good cry.  So while folding laundry I indulged and it felt good to have such sweet release.

Tonight stayed with the same intervals of 1 minute jog and 1:30 walking for the first 1.5 miles with a time of 21:22 and then walked the remaining 1.5 miles.  It looked as if a rainstorm was rolling in with thunder and lightening all around and hoped it would rain because I love walking in the rain but it never came.

Leave a Reply

