Call me crazy…

Standard

What a wonderful day with my students!  Today we had an extra practice for their performance.  All of the 4th grade classes loaded into the cafeteria where the singing and dancing began.  My kids enjoyed watching me bust out my famous dance moves and listening to  belt out “I put my hands up in the air sometimes…”

Looking back on the day, the end of the year sadness began to creep in.  Each year I forget the emotions that flood my soul at the end of the year.  Call me crazy…but I am going to miss my babies(students).  The end of the year is also very emotional for many of my students as we are their stability.

My greatest joy is when my students come back after leaving my class to visit!

It was another 95 degree afternoon so I only did 1.5 miles today keeping the same intervals in 22:33.

Leave a Reply

