Change in time

Standard

Striving to meet my new goal of 3.1 miles in 42 minutes, I decided to change my intervals.  So last night when I hit the pavement I decided to do intervals of 90 seconds walking and 60 seconds jogging.  Still a little tired and sore I decided that I would only do a mile and a half.

I headed out last night after a busy Mother’s day cookout and ran 1.5 miles in 21:22 doing my new intervals.  After dropping the princess of tonight I dance, I went back to the track at the park and ran 1.5 miles in 20:53.   Hoping to continue this improvement so the next 5k is done in less than 42 minutes.

2 responses »

  1. You are doing so well!!!! Keep it up. As you get faster and feel better about your run, keep increasing the run while decreasing the walk. I still do a 5 minute/30 second sequence on almost all my runs!

Leave a Reply

