Mother’s Day

Standard

6 years, 1 month and 28 days ago, God blessed me with the birth of my precious princess.+

I never imagined the amount of emotion that would consume my being.  Love for this tiny one inundated my being along with a fierceness to protect her and ensure that I was the perfect mother.

Lord, knows I have fallen short on that many times…but my heart and desire is always to do what is best for her.

We laugh, we cry, we play, we sing, we dance, we cook, we talk, we snuggle, we battle for control and oh so many other things.  Motherhood by far is the hardest thing I have ever done but also is the greatest.

I know she is only six and it may seem I have all the time in the world to grow our relationship, but I know I will turn around and soon she will be a mom.  I vow to cherish each moment I am given.

Turn Around

Author: Recorded by Harry Belefonte, N. Griffith and K. Loggins
Where are you going, my little one, little one?
Where are you going my baby, my own?
Turn around and you’re two, turn around and you’re four,
turn around and you’re a young girl going out of the door.

Turn around, turn around, turn around and you’re a young girl,
going out of the door.

Where are you going, my little one, little one?
Little dirndls and petticoats, where have you gone?
Turn around and you’re tiny, turn around and you’re grown,
turn around and you’re a young wife, with babes of your own.

Turn around, turn around, turn around and you’re a young wife,
with babes of your own.

Where are you going my little one, little one?
Where are you going, my baby, my own?

2 responses »

  1. Time passes so fast, I feel I have missed so much time when I sit down and look around. I am so proud of you Candy and cherish my time with you and your family. I love you! Dad

Leave a Reply

