They get it!!!!!

Standard

As a teacher I am constantly reflecting and wondering, are my students understanding what I am teaching and then deciding how to proceed.  Having time during conference night, I read over some of my students’ poetry pieces and was thrilled- they seem to be developing their own passion for this genre.

After reading Isn’t My Name Magical? by James Berry, students were to write a short poem that shows how they feel about their names.

One on my girls wrote they following:

My name is for me only!

I don’t like when someone answers for me when I’m being called.

It makes me feel like there is another me in the universe.

2 responses »

  1. when I was in my college days, I wondered if my prof recognized and felt the poem that I submitted to him.. I thanked you for acknowledging your students works 🙂

Leave a Reply

