Funk

Standard

My day went well but for some reason a funk has come over me. Don’t know if it is tiredness or hormones gearing up for their visit. I didn’t want to jog but knew I must.  The funk did hinder me a little as it took me 30:15 to complete my 2 miles.

Emotions are ever-changing and I am ever learning how to manage them.  This week I am introducing diamante poems. So here is my attempt to contrast the feelings swimming throughout my being.

Happiness

Glorious, Wonderful

Merriment, Laughter, Joy

People, Emotions, Variables, Mental State

Hurts, Cries, Silences

Awful, Blue

Depression

Leave a Reply

