Off the ride!

Standard

Staying up late last night to read my new book = tired.  Adding the elliptical to  yesterday’s activity = sore. Two weeks off crazy testing and scheduling = drained.  Add all that up and it equals no jog/walk.

So instead I will share my attempt at poetry:

Courtesy of wikipedia:
//upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/8/88/Kennywood_Carousel_DSCN2827.JPG

Carousel

The bright twinkling lights invited me in…

The cheerful music beckons to enjoy.

Which horse should I choose? Boy? Girl? Big? Little?

After much thought a selection is made.

Carefully climb up…secure myself in.

Rotating slowly as the music plays.

Enjoyment floods me bringing a hug smile.

The speed increases and the music blares.

Joy replaced with sobs shaking my body.

“STOP!” I scream but my cries go unanswered.

Leave a Reply

