Minor Mishap Revisited

Standard

So this morning while out on my journey my ankle bothered me but not anything I couldn’t deal with.  I went about doing the grocery shopping and some things around the house.  The princess and I had a baby shower to attend. As I slipped on my sandals, I noticed that the right one felt tight. When I looked down, I noticed that the ankle was swollen and parts were purple.  Knowing there was FCAT this week and no time to take off for a doctor’s visit, after the shower I went to the walk in clinic.  After x-rays to confirm what I already knew (no break, ankle sprain), I left with a air splint, 2 prescriptions, and directions to stay off of it as much as I can for the next 5 days.

FRUSTRATED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  All I want to do is enjoy some me time in the great outdoors while bettering myself.  I guess this week will consist of arm and stomach toning.

Image

One response »

Leave a Reply

