Ok Friday

Standard

Stealing an idea from my friend, Running Wild(er) , I am doing the following post:

It is okay

…that I am discouraged that in the past 2 weeks, 2 pounds found its way back to my body. May it be the drive to journal whatever crosses my mouth again.

…that I didn’t get in my jog/walk tonight.  Spending time with the princess is the BEST!

…to have dreams that I share with no one.  Sometimes these dreams are what keep me going.

…to be sad when a friend passes.  It helps me remember that life is just a vapor appearing for just a moment and make the most of it.

…to be disappointed that the wilderness preserve trip has to be rescheduled to next week.  This maybe be a growth opportunity to help me handle change.

…to take time each day for myself.  By taking care of myself, I will do a better job of taking care of others.

Trying to decided whether to go for a sunrise jog or a sunset jog…maybe I will do both.

One response »

Leave a Reply

