Back to the Grind

Standard

Yea!!!!!!!!  Today I was able to return to the park for more jogging/walking interval training.  I was filled with excitement to be able to feel the sun beat down and the sweat drip off my face but deep underneath was a little fear of the return of the knee pain.

I decided to stick with the previous interval I was doing: 2 minute walk and 1 minute run.  The first mile was hard and I was going to slack off and just walk the second mile but decided I don’t give up on things in life and exercising is part of life. So I sucked it up and continued with the 2 minute walk and 1 minute run.

1st mile 14:35 and 2nd mile 14:37

I did wear the brace and am icing it now in hopes that I can keep the inflammation at bay.  Can’t wait to go again tomorrow.

One response »

Leave a Reply

