Magical shoes

Standard

Back to the park again this evening dressed in my new, blue slippers.  I could feel the excitement coursing through my veins.  This excitement cause me to push caution to the side and start out with intervals of 1 minute runs with 2 minute walks.  I was able to maintain this for the first mile and was able to do it my fastest with a time of 14:07.  Unfortunately going into the second mile I knew I would not be able to maintain this due to the delicious lunch I had with the princess.   So I switch to walking to complete the second mile.  But I will be back tomorrow while the princess is at a birthday party to see what I can accomplish.

Leave a Reply

