Pain

Standard

So today all this exercise finally caught up with this couch potato. In fact I was questioning having a classroom on the second floor. It would have been so easy to just go home and call it a day. But instead I journeyed to a new location. I did not run but instead walked to try to give my body some recovery time. Today, I did 4 miles in a hour. As I walked tonight, I thought about how this is like life: we all go through hard times and must continue to move. Maybe you move forward at a different pace but you must move on.

I am sure there are more painful days ahead but must remember, ” No pain, No gain!”

Leave a Reply

