Excuses

Standard

Throughout life we are faced with choices to do what it is best for you or to make excuses as to why you can’t, didn’t or won’t make that choice.

Today I stand a little prouder because although I could made plenty of excuses – need to get to work early: 1st day back, Princess has dance, I did it yesterday, etc.- I continued on with my journey.

Starting the morning with a 20 minute workout with Jillian Michaels do the 30 day shred and ending with a 2 mile jog/walk.

I am sore, I am tired but I the sense of accomplishment makes the rest seem to be nothing.

Today’s trip was from the dance studio to a daycare and back: 2 miles in 32 minutes.  Went a little farther and a little faster.

As a good friend said, “A journey of a thousand miles starts with a few simple steps.”

2 responses »

  1. Awesome job girl!!! I have a board on pinterest with tons of “inspirational” (to me) quotes on sticking to it. Love the quote your first said! Another that I love is “Take pride in how far you have come and have faith in how far you can go” and “That voice in your head that says you can’t do this is a liar”. Keep it up girl!!!

Leave a Reply

